Dental Assisting School


A full refund of $2,900.00 will be issued up to three business days after enrollment provided that the student submits a written notice indicating their withdrawal from the course. After three business days, the $290.00 registration fee is no longer refundable. The student can withdraw from the course at any time, but the minimum fee of $290.00 will continue to be charged weekly, regardless of attendance, unless the student gives a written request to withdraw from the program. Any withdrawal up to ten business days after enrollment allocates any tuition paid to be refunded, except the $290.00 registration fee. If withdrawal takes place the second week, a 75% refund will be given. A 60% refund will be given after the third week, a 45% refund after the fourth week, and a 30% refund after the fifth week. No refund will be given after the sixth week and any remaining balance of the full tuition will be the student’s responsibility regardless of attendance. No interest is charged on tuition paid in weekly installments.

 Download Dental Assisting Application Form


To obtain the dental assistant certificate the student must:

• Pass with a 70% or better on the practical exam

• Have an average quiz score of 70% or Better

• Attend 80 hours of instruction

• Tuition paid in full

Students will not be given any credit or discounts for previous education or training. Each student must possess a high school diploma or General Education Development (GED) certificate. Placement is not guaranteed or offered, but 75% students were hired before or shortly after completion of the course.


Students must always dress professionally while attending the school and wear either scrubs or protective clothing. Students will be put on probation after three verbal warnings of unprofessional conduct. Students will be dismissed after two probations and will not be readmitted.


Students receive a Dental Assistant Skill Certificate for this course. This is not the same as a Certified Dental Assistant (CDA) given by some other agencies. A CDA is not required for employment as a dental assistant in the state of Utah.



Registration under the Utah Post-Secondary Proprietary School Act does not mean that the State of Utah supervises, recommends, nor accredits the institution. It is the student’s responsibility to determine whether credits, degrees, or certificates from the institution will transfer to other intuitions or meet employers’ training requirements. This may be done by calling the prospective school or employer.

The institution is not accredited by a regional or national accrediting agency recognized by the United States Department of Education. Dental Assisting Training Academy L.L.C. is bonded.

4445 west 3500 South, West Valley City, UT 84119 | P: (801) 968-0798 | F: (801) 966-5999

Dental Assistant Training Academy

Congratulations on choosing a career in the dental field. Whether you want to become a dental assistant or even further your education to become a dentist or a hygienist, we will provide you with information that will help you get on the right path. This program offers hands-on training with Dr. Alexander Aarabi and his staff at his dental office. Dr. Aarabi has been in practice since 1992 and has been instruction this course since 1999.

Course Description
The Course is taught in ten weeks (approximately 80 hours). School hours are either from 10 am to 12pm or 2pm to 4pm. A total of eight hours per week Monday thru Thursday. An additional 40 externship hours are offered at no charge after completion of the course. 

The total fee for the course is $2,900.00. This will include all materials for the cou a textbook with CD Rom, CPR certification, and certification for the radiology and dental assisting course. To enroll, a down payment of $290.00 is due before beginning the course. A minimum of $290.00 must be paid each week thereafter throughout the remainder of the course until paid in full.

-Four-handed Assisting Endodontic Assisting      
-Tooth Morphology
-Computer Training
- Crown and Bridge Assisting      
-Appointment Scheduling
-Front Office Procedures
- Hygiene Assisting      
-Patient Education  
-Intra-oral Xray’s   
- Dental Insurance and Billing      
-Dental Terminology Restorative Materials                 
-Appointment Scheduling           
-Infection Control Sterilization Technique
- Treatment Planning    
-Chairside Assisting
=Impression Technique
= Instrument Identification
= Fabrication of Temporary Crowns 
=Dental and Medical Emergency Protocol  

Download Dental Assisting Application Form

 4445 West 3500 South, West Valley City, UT 84119 | P: (801) 968-0798 | F: (801) 968-0799 |

Contact Us

Send Us an Email

Location & Hours

Our Location

Find us on the map

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule


10:00 am-6:00 pm


10:00 am-6:00 pm


10:00 am-6:00 pm


10:00 am-6:00 pm


10:00 am-6:00 pm


10:00 am-3:00 pm